Skip to main content

Counseling Home

Please use the contact info below for counselors, counseling secretary, & registrar/records office:

High School Counselors
Mrs. Rybaczyk (Last Names A-Dav) - lrybaczyk@nmusd.us
Mrs. Gerjets (Last Names Daw-Hol) - jgerjets@nmusd.us
Mrs. Madden (Last Names Hom-Moa) - mmadden@nmusd.us
Mrs. Reid (Last Names Mob-Sev) - rreid@nmusd.us
Mrs. Nyeholt (Last Names Sew-Z) - gnyeholt@nmusd.us

Middle School Counselors
Mrs. Rahmatulla (Last Names A-Q) - jrahmatulla@nmusd.us
Mrs. Garcia (Last Names R-Z) - algarcia@nmusd.us 

Counseling Secretary
Mrs. Sasada - ksasada@nmusd.us

Registrar/Records Office
Mrs. Zamora - tzamora@nmusd.us 

Counselors answer parent FAQs

At CdM, counselors often answer questions about advanced classes, college and career preparation, hiring a college counselor, and how do we support students.  In lieu of the Coffee with Counselors event we had schedule with PTA in the Spring of 2020, we decided to record our answers to some of these "hot topics."  

Counselors answer FAQs, May 2020

The video refers to a project from the Harvard Graduate School of Education, Turning the Tide and Turning the Tide 2. Here are links to those reports:

Turning the Tide (original, 2016)

Turning the Tide 2 (2019)

College Packets of Letters of Recommendation (Incoming Senior Info)

The video below is for incoming seniors only. During the video, counselors go over what is needed for the counselor college packets. This includes the documents you need, where to turn it in, and when the deadlines are. They also discuss teacher letters of recommendation. Please contact your counselor directly if you do not have your counselor's Google Classroom class code. 

College Packets for Letters of Recommendation YouTube Video

Fall 2020 Course Selection Is Now Open For Current Students!

Course Offerings Sheet 2020-2021

Step #1: Select your course requests

9th Grade Course Selection Guide (course selection open from 3/19/20 - 3/27/20)

10th Grade Course Selection Guide (course selection open from 2/11/20 - 3/2/20)

11th Grade Course Selection Guide (course selection open from 3/9/20 - 3/16/20)
12th Grade Course Selection Guide (course selection open from 2/25/20 - 3/9/20)

9th Grade Course Selection Window Open 3/19/20 - 3/27/20

Step #2: Watch the Aeries video (see below)

Fall 2020 Course Selection Video

Step #3: Log in to Aeries Portal (see below)

Aeries Portal Login

Naviance Log In

After using the Naviance Log In above, click on Login with Google. Then use your Google username and password to log in. 

National Honor Society (NHS) Peer Tutoring Flyer

National Honor Society (NHS) Peer Tutoring Google Form

How to Print Your Unofficial Transcript Using Aeries Portal Login

Your username email is your student ID # @nmusd.us (example: 123456@nmusd.us)

Click on sign in with Google, then click Next 

Your password is your network login ID used to get on the computers at school. If you do not know your network login ID, please see Mary Russell in the Learning Resource Center (LRC).   

  • Step #3: Click on the Grades tab, then click on Transcripts  
  • Step #4: Print your unofficial transcript   

It can be used for your teacher/counselor college packet or anything else requiring an unofficial transcript.