Skip to main content

About Us

Welcome to Corona del Mar Middle School!  

At Corona del Mar Middle School we are committed to providing an education that supports excellence in Academics, Athletics, and the Arts.  Our state-of-the-art facility is designed to meet the needs of 21st century learners in an environment that fosters critical thinking, depth of knowledge, problem solving, and teamwork.   Our instructional and support staff are highly trained, caring professionals who are committed to providing a strong educational foundation for your student!  I look forward to working with the students, families, school staff and community to provide the best educational experience for our students! 

We encourage you to be a part of our team through volunteering, joining the PTA, CdM Foundation and Boosters, providing support for your student at home, and signing up for Schoology to stay informed regarding your student’s academic progress. 

I look forward to meeting you and your student!

Dr. Rebecca Gogel
Principal                                                                                                      Corona del Mar Middle School

Dr. Gogel is in her tenth year as Principal of Corona del Mar Middle School.  Prior to coming to Corona del Mar, she served as the Director of Student Services for Newport-Mesa.  She received her doctorate in education from the University of Southern California and is credentialed in Music, Special Education, School Counseling and Administration.  Becky has a son, age 17, and a daughter, age 14.  "I am grateful to be a part of the team at Corona del Mar Middle School.  The students, parents, staff and community are committed to working collaboratively on behalf of students, providing a foundation for excellence in academics, athletics and the arts."

CdM Core Values logo

Online Flyers

Peachjar Logo

Becky Gogel
MS Principal
(949) 515-6002
rgogel@nmusd.us

Marcy Clark
MS Admin Asst.
(949) 515-6002
mclark@nmusd.us

Jeff Perry
MS Asst. Principal
(949) 515-6003
j_perry@nmusd.us

Mari Loera
MS Support Secretary
(949) 515-6003
mloera@nmusd.us

Sherry Martinez                  MS School Counselor    smartinez@nmusd.us

MS Athletics Coordinator

Sam Stafford

sstafford@nmusd.us

MS ASB Director

Michael Dobyns
mdobyns@nmusd.us

Important Links